(RePost) Sleek Acid palette

I’m so new to blogging that I deleted this post. Sorry about that. It said “draft” on my posts, so to prevent confusion I deleted it, and found out it wasn’t a draft. Pssh

Here it is again

.

I am talking about a brand of makeup. I don’t see much of this brand here in the states. Its very popular in the UK. First saw the “Acid” palette. I think its is a similar dupe to Urban Decays Electric palette. Not exact, but similar. Sleek palettes runs for $10-$15 depending on where you purchase them. I have gotten some of mine off of Amazon. Actually I got my first few palettes from a very dear friend of mine Alison. Who happens to live in the UK. I met her on YouTube, after I left a comment on “TheMakeupChair” channel. She mentioned the acid palette and how much she enjoyed it. So I left a comment saying something like “that looks so nice, where can I find it” and Alison replied saying that she would send it to me. After weeks of chatting on twitter, we swapped makeup.

She sent me this beauty

Acid palette by Sleek

tumblr_inline_muq3j8MnKt1r5juha

http://www.amazon.com/dp/B008B60N84/ref=cm_sw_r_awd_o.aqvb14Y22T8 <—— there is the link to the amazon seller I have gotten some palettes from

IMG_20150426_182043

. I was blown away with how great this palette was. So inexpensive for something that was so good. I told her I loved it more than any other palette I had at the time, after a while we swapped makeup again. Alison has sent me about 12 of the sleek palettes, and I bought about 6 more…. I love them.

Quality? Pigmentation?

Very pigmented. But, I will say the colors in the middle like the yellow and lime green look way better with a white base. Almost like any other bright color shadows. Sometimes they can be a bit chalky/ powdery which doesn’t bother me one bit. The lasting power of these is amazing.

After all, I’d reccomend these to anybody who is looking for affordable, good quality bright eye shadows. Its worth every penny. I mean c’mon its $10 

Coming soon my whole sleek makeup collection & my top 5 favorite palettes from Sleek.

.

Sorry again about the re-post. I blame the WordPress app. It doesn’t seem to work well on my Droid. I need to use the website from now on

One Comment Add yours

  1. @stylingcanvas sorry about that. Lol I didn’t want to delete that post. I hate this WordPress app. 😦
    Anyway, if you end up trying anything from Sleek let me know, I’m so curious to know what you get.

    Like

Leave a comment