Colourpop Lippie Sticks (click here for review)

wpid-img_20150331_153422.jpg

My lippie sticks above.

Let me talk about these babies.

http://www.colourpop.com has lipsticks, blushes, eye shadows and on Tuesday the 28th they release highlighters!! Which I am drooling over through my phone. Now my phone is all wet 😦

What do I think about them?

For starters I love them, they are only available online, which I do not mind. 90% of my clothing/ beauty purchases are online. Mainly because its easier and there is no crowds. Haha

They are $5 a pop.

Super affordable “drugstore” prices.

They last a pretty long time on the lips throughout drinking and eating, but not  unbelievable lasting power. If you know what I’m saying.

One very small downside

Is the smell of them (which I can easily get past) the smell reminds me of a cleaning product my mom used. I wish I could explain it more but I am garbage and describing scents.

The smell does not linger. It’s just the initial smell you get once you pop open the cap.

What shades do you have?

Go Fish, Lumiere, Dahlia, Creature, Brunch, I heart this, Bound, Julep, Tootsie, Leather, Trixie and Westie.

Would I recommend these?

Hell yes! I would give them as gifts to friends and family, if they enjoyed makeup as much as I do. But I don’t have many girlfriends who actually appreciate makeup. Sadly. 😦

Have you tried this brand?

Do you love it?

Next I will talk about the shadows and blushes.

This brand is cruelty free and most products are vegan except for a couple blushes and shadows! Yay for another cruelty free amazing brand!

2 Comments Add yours

  1. A Touch of Mel says:

    I have a giveaway going on my blog right now! It’s open Internationally! 🙂

    Like

  2. V says:

    Love finding cruelty-free brands

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment